KJOC

Keeping Just Ordinary Company

Let’s talk photography

Leave a comment

Recently, I have been taking up my camera and diving back into the world of photography. It is something I really enjoy and gives me a creative outlet that some of my other pursuits don’t.

To me, there is something very voyeuristic about a photograph; it gives you a glimpse into a moment in time, into what the photographer was thinking, and into what the subject was feeling.

When I began taking photos I thought landscapes and architectural pictures would be my forte, but recently I have been delving into some portrait photography and to my surprise I am really enjoying it.

But enough with the preface, I want to share some of my work with you. And please forgive all the pictures of Kenny; as my roommate he is obligated to come along whenever I want to take a field trip with my camera.

If you like this post, please let me know and I will do another one soon with more pics. And please share it too!

 

DSC_0009

DSC_0021 (2)

DSC_0001

DSC_0093 (2)

DSC_0112

DSC_0131 (2)

DSC_0163

DSC_0178

DSC_0262

DSC_0264 (2)

DSC_0293 (2)

DSC_0332 (2)

DSC_0347 (2)

DSC_0655 (2)

 

DSC_0768 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0924

 

DSC_0966

DSC_0364

So that’s it for now folks! Talk to you later.

OC

Author: keepingjustordinarycompany

Twenty something working guys just inhabiting the world with our thoughts.

Leave a Reply

